Press "Enter" to skip to content

What is transfer quota in Mega?

With the Mega free plan, your transfer quota is limited to 5 GB per day – about 150 GB per month. There are multiple ways to increase both storage space and transfer limits with Mega’s free plan.

Can Mega NZ be trusted?

MEGA should be a safe place to store all of your private data because the client-side end-to-end encryption ensures the privacy of your files, even if someone gains access to your data. All of this makes the MEGA cloud service very secure.

Mega is considered one of the safest clouds out there as it has end-to-end encryption. This means that when a user uploads any file, only the user can decrypt the data and not any server of Mega. It also has a two-factor authentication security feature, making it safer to use.

How do I use DiskDigger to recover photos?

Tap the overflow menu (three dots) in the top right corner, and select “Show SD card” or “Show internal memory”. Tap the navigation menu (three lines in the top left corner, and you should now be able to pick the SD card or Internal memory, and navigate to the exact location where you want to save the files.

How do I get my photos back after factory reset?

To recover data after factory reset Android, navigate to the “Backup and Restore” section under “Settings.” Now, look for the “Restore” option, and choose the backup file you created before resetting your Android phone. Select the file and restore all of your data.

How do I recover photos from photo vault?

Solution #2: Restore Photos By Using The Vault App/App Lock/Gallery Vault App Itself

  1. Launch Vault app on your Android.
  2. Tap Photos or Videos.
  3. Tap Menu> Manage Photos or Manage Videos.
  4. Select the photos or videos that you want back and tap “Restore”.
  5. Finally, tap “OK” in order to restore photos and videos on your phone.

Where are photo vault pictures stored?

Your photos & videos in Private Photo Vault are only stored on your device and not on any of our servers. We have no ability to remotely access your photos. However, if you have iCloud backup enabled, copies of your photos may be stored on Apple’s servers.

Will I lose my photos if I reset my phone?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset. You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first.